Description


Prerequisites


Recognition


Currency



Courses Available

Sort Below By Clicking On Either: Facility, Level, City, Region Or Date

Facility City Region Date Price

Bronze Star

Description

Bronze Star is a pre-Bronze Medallion training program that helps to prepare candidates for success in Bronze Medallion. The Lifesaving Society’s Bronze Star develops swimming proficiency, lifesaving skill and personal fitness. Candidates refine their stroke mechanics, acquire self-rescue skills, and apply fitness principles in training workouts. Bronze Star is excellent preparation for success in Bronze Medallion and provides a fun introduction to lifesaving sport.


Prerequisites

  • Recommended candidates can demonstrate the Swim to Survive challenge.

Recognition

Bronze Star medal and certification card.


Currency

All Canadian Swim Patrol levels and the Bronze Medal Family are considered lifetime awards, meaning that they do not need to be current to take on-going training (e.g. Bronze Cross does not need to be current to take Lifesaving Instructor or NL Pool). However, if a Bronze award is used for employment (e.g. some jurisdictions use Bronze Cross holders to supervise school groups or camps), the BC & Yukon Branch recommends the award be recertified every 2 years.


Bronze Star Courses Available

Sort Below By Clicking On Either: Facility, Level, City, Region Or Date

Facility City Region Date Price
Delbrook Community Recreation North Vancouver Lower Mainland
08-Jan-2022 to 05-Mar-2022
Start Date     Sat 08-Jan-2022     12:00 AM to 01:15 PM
End Date       Sat 05-Mar-2022     12:00 AM to 01:15 PM
$124.95 Learn More
Prince George Aquatic Centre Prince George North
09-Jan-2022 to 23-Jan-2022
Start Date     Sun 09-Jan-2022     11:30 AM to 03:15 PM
End Date       Sun 23-Jan-2022     11:30 AM to 03:15 PM
0 Learn More
Ron Andrews Indoor Pool North Vancouver Lower Mainland
09-Jan-2022 to 06-Mar-2022
Start Date     Sun 09-Jan-2022     11:45 AM to 01:15 PM
End Date       Sun 06-Mar-2022     11:45 AM to 01:15 PM
$137.70 Learn More
Eileen Dailly Leisure Pool & Fitness Centre Burnaby Lower Mainland
10-Jan-2022 to 31-Jan-2022
Start Date     Mon 10-Jan-2022     05:00 PM to 08:00 PM
End Date       Mon 31-Jan-2022     05:00 PM to 08:00 PM
$115.00 Learn More
Ron Andrews Indoor Pool North Vancouver Lower Mainland
12-Jan-2022 to 09-Mar-2022
Start Date     Wed 12-Jan-2022     05:15 PM to 06:45 PM
End Date       Wed 09-Mar-2022     05:15 PM to 06:45 PM
$137.70 Learn More
UBC Aquatic Centre Vancouver Lower Mainland
15-Jan-2022 to 12-Feb-2022
Start Date     Sat 15-Jan-2022     09:00 AM to 11:00 AM
End Date       Sat 12-Feb-2022     09:00 AM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Jewish Community Centre Vancouver Lower Mainland
22-Jan-2022 to 29-Jan-2022
Start Date     Sat 22-Jan-2022     02:00 PM to 07:00 PM
End Date       Sat 29-Jan-2022     02:00 PM to 07:00 PM
0 Learn More
Surrey Sport & Leisure Complex Surrey Lower Mainland
05-Feb-2022 to 06-Feb-2022
Start Date     Sat 05-Feb-2022     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
End Date       Sun 06-Feb-2022     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
Canada Games Aquatic Centre Kamloops Thompson-Okanagan
07-Feb-2022 to 10-Feb-2022
Start Date     Mon 07-Feb-2022     04:30 PM to 07:30 PM
End Date       Thu 10-Feb-2022     04:30 PM to 07:30 PM
0 Learn More
Eileen Dailly Leisure Pool & Fitness Centre Burnaby Lower Mainland
07-Feb-2022 to 07-Mar-2022
Start Date     Mon 07-Feb-2022     05:00 PM to 08:00 PM
End Date       Mon 07-Mar-2022     05:00 PM to 08:00 PM
$115.00 Learn More
Recreation Oak Bay Victoria Island
12-Feb-2022 to 26-Feb-2022
Start Date     Sat 12-Feb-2022     12:00 PM to 03:30 PM
End Date       Sat 26-Feb-2022     12:00 PM to 03:30 PM
$97.00 Learn More
Grandview Heights Aquatic Centre Surrey Lower Mainland
19-Feb-2022 to 20-Feb-2022
Start Date     Sat 19-Feb-2022     01:00 PM to 06:00 PM
End Date       Sun 20-Feb-2022     01:00 PM to 06:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Jewish Community Centre Vancouver Lower Mainland
05-Mar-2022 to 12-Mar-2022
Start Date     Sat 05-Mar-2022     02:00 PM to 05:00 PM
End Date       Sat 12-Mar-2022     02:00 PM to 07:00 PM
0 Learn More
Canada Games Aquatic Centre Kamloops Thompson-Okanagan
14-Mar-2022 to 17-Mar-2022
Start Date     Mon 14-Mar-2022     04:30 PM to 07:30 PM
End Date       Thu 17-Mar-2022     04:30 PM to 07:30 PM
0 Learn More
Saanich Commonwealth Place Victoria Island
05-Apr-2022 to 19-Apr-2022
Start Date     Tue 05-Apr-2022     07:00 PM to 09:00 PM
End Date       Tue 19-Apr-2022     07:00 PM to 09:00 PM
0 Learn More
magnifying-glass help vest doctor sea swim twitter-black-shape next cancel float hotel-receptionist support do-not-disturb medical-kit cross-out back lifesaver shopping-cart-of-checkered-design shopping-cart-of-checkered-design add minus youtube cancel-button shopping-cart-of-checkered-design add minus youtube cancel-button rubbish-bin close suitcase group settings online-learning