Description


Prerequisites


Recognition


Currency



Courses Available

Sort Below By Clicking On Either: Facility, Level, City, Region Or Date

Facility City Region Date Price

Bronze Star

Description

Bronze Star is a pre-Bronze Medallion training program that helps to prepare candidates for success in Bronze Medallion. The Lifesaving Society’s Bronze Star develops swimming proficiency, lifesaving skill and personal fitness. Candidates refine their stroke mechanics, acquire self-rescue skills, and apply fitness principles in training workouts. Bronze Star is excellent preparation for success in Bronze Medallion and provides a fun introduction to lifesaving sport.


Prerequisites

  • Recommended candidates can demonstrate the Swim to Survive challenge.

Recognition

Bronze Star medal and electronic certification.


Currency

All Canadian Swim Patrol levels and the Bronze Medal Family are considered lifetime awards, meaning that they do not need to be current to take on-going training (e.g. Bronze Cross does not need to be current to take Lifesaving Instructor or NL Pool). However, if a Bronze award is used for employment (e.g. some jurisdictions use Bronze Cross holders to supervise school groups or camps), the BC & Yukon Branch recommends the award be recertified every 2 years.


Bronze Star Courses Available

Sort Below By Clicking On Either: Facility, Level, City, Region Or Date

Facility City Region Date Price
Harry Jerome Pool North Vancouver Lower Mainland
30-Mar-2022 to 15-Jun-2022
Start Date     Wed 30-Mar-2022     04:30 PM to 05:30 PM
End Date       Wed 15-Jun-2022     04:30 PM to 05:30 PM
0 Learn More
Harry Jerome Pool North Vancouver Lower Mainland
01-Apr-2022 to 10-Jun-2022
Start Date     Fri 01-Apr-2022     03:45 PM to 05:30 PM
End Date       Fri 10-Jun-2022     09:00 AM to 04:45 PM
0 Learn More
Delbrook Community Recreation North Vancouver Lower Mainland
02-Apr-2022 to 18-Jun-2022
Start Date     Sat 02-Apr-2022     12:00 PM to 01:00 PM
End Date       Sat 18-Jun-2022     12:00 PM to 01:00 PM
$120.12 Learn More
SEAPARC Complex Sooke Island
03-Apr-2022 to 29-May-2022
Start Date     Sun 03-Apr-2022     09:30 AM to 11:00 AM
End Date       Sun 29-May-2022     09:30 AM to 11:00 AM
$110.00 Learn More
Ron Andrews Indoor Pool North Vancouver Lower Mainland
03-Apr-2022 to 19-Jun-2022
Start Date     Sun 03-Apr-2022     11:45 AM to 01:15 PM
End Date       Sun 19-Jun-2022     11:45 AM to 01:15 PM
$168.30 Learn More
Sungod Recreation Delta Lower Mainland
14-May-2022 to 18-Jun-2022
Start Date     Sat 14-May-2022     09:00 AM to 10:45 AM
End Date       Sat 18-Jun-2022     09:00 AM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
C.G. Brown Pool Burnaby Lower Mainland
21-May-2022 to 11-Jun-2022
Start Date     Sat 21-May-2022     01:30 PM to 04:30 PM
End Date       Sat 11-Jun-2022     01:30 PM to 04:30 PM
$102.90 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Abbotsford Recreation Centre Abbotsford Lower Mainland
28-May-2022 to 04-Jun-2022
Start Date     Sat 28-May-2022     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
End Date       Sat 04-Jun-2022     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
0 Learn More
Fred Randall Pool - Edmonds Community Centre Burnaby Lower Mainland
29-May-2022 to 26-Jun-2022
Start Date     Sun 29-May-2022     10:00 AM to 12:30 PM
End Date       Sun 26-Jun-2022     10:00 AM to 12:30 PM
$120.25 Learn More
Robert Burnaby Pool Burnaby Lower Mainland
30-May-2022 to 22-Jun-2022
Start Date     Mon 30-May-2022     05:00 PM to 06:30 PM
End Date       Wed 22-Jun-2022     05:00 PM to 06:30 PM
$105.00 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Jewish Community Centre Vancouver Lower Mainland
04-Jun-2022 to 11-Jun-2022
Start Date     Sat 04-Jun-2022     02:00 PM to 07:00 PM
End Date       Sat 11-Jun-2022     02:00 PM to 07:00 PM
0 Learn More
Recreation Oak Bay Victoria Island
27-Jun-2022 to 30-Jun-2022
Start Date     Mon 27-Jun-2022     09:00 AM to 11:30 AM
End Date       Thu 30-Jun-2022     09:00 AM to 11:30 PM
$109.00 Learn More
Saanich Commonwealth Place Victoria Island
27-Jun-2022 to 30-Jun-2022
Start Date     Mon 27-Jun-2022     09:00 AM to 11:30 AM
End Date       Thu 30-Jun-2022     09:00 AM to 11:30 AM
$97.00 Learn More
Canada Games Aquatic Centre Kamloops Thompson-Okanagan
02-Jul-2022 to 03-Jul-2022
Start Date     Sat 02-Jul-2022     09:30 AM to 03:00 PM
End Date       Sun 03-Jul-2022     09:30 AM to 03:00 PM
0 Learn More
Al Anderson Memorial Pool Langley Lower Mainland
04-Jul-2022 to 15-Jul-2022
Start Date     Mon 04-Jul-2022     10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
End Date       Fri 15-Jul-2022     10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
$102.00 Learn More
Robert Burnaby Pool Burnaby Lower Mainland
25-Jul-2022 to 28-Jul-2022
Start Date     Mon 25-Jul-2022     09:30 AM to 12:00 PM
End Date       Thu 28-Jul-2022     09:30 AM to 05:00 PM
$105.00 Learn More
Recreation Oak Bay Victoria Island
02-Aug-2022 to 05-Aug-2022
Start Date     Tue 02-Aug-2022     09:00 AM to 11:30 AM
End Date       Fri 05-Aug-2022     09:00 AM to 11:30 AM
$109.00 Learn More
Saanich Commonwealth Place Victoria Island
02-Aug-2022 to 05-Aug-2022
Start Date     Tue 02-Aug-2022     09:00 AM to 11:30 AM
End Date       Fri 05-Aug-2022     09:00 AM to 11:30 AM
$97.00 Learn More
Central Park Pool Burnaby Lower Mainland
22-Aug-2022 to 25-Aug-2022
Start Date     Mon 22-Aug-2022     09:30 AM to 12:00 PM
End Date       Thu 25-Aug-2022     09:30 AM to 12:00 PM
$105.00 Learn More
magnifying-glass help vest doctor sea swim twitter-black-shape next cancel float hotel-receptionist support do-not-disturb medical-kit cross-out back lifesaver shopping-cart-of-checkered-design shopping-cart-of-checkered-design add minus youtube cancel-button shopping-cart-of-checkered-design add minus youtube cancel-button rubbish-bin close suitcase group settings online-learning