Description


Prerequisites


Recognition


Currency



Courses Available

Sort Below By Clicking On Either: Facility, Level, City, Region Or Date

Facility City Region Date Price

Bronze Star

Description

Bronze Star is a pre-Bronze Medallion training program that helps to prepare candidates for success in Bronze Medallion. The Lifesaving Society’s Bronze Star develops swimming proficiency, lifesaving skill and personal fitness. Candidates refine their stroke mechanics, acquire self-rescue skills, and apply fitness principles in training workouts. Bronze Star is excellent preparation for success in Bronze Medallion and provides a fun introduction to lifesaving sport.


Prerequisites

  • None

Recognition

  • Bronze Star medal and electronic certification.

Currency

  • No expiry

Bronze Star Courses Available

Sort Below By Clicking On Either: Facility, Level, City, Region Or Date

Facility City Region Date Price
Ron Andrews Indoor Pool North Vancouver Lower Mainland
07-Apr-2024 to 16-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sun 07-Apr-2024     11:45 AM to 01:15 PM
End Date       Sun 16-Jun-2024     11:45 AM to 01:15 PM
0 Learn More
Winskill Aquatic & Fitness Centre Delta Lower Mainland
11-Apr-2024 to 06-Jun-2024
Start Date     Thu 11-Apr-2024     04:45 PM to 06:00 PM
End Date       Thu 06-Jun-2024     04:45 AM to 06:00 PM
0 Learn More
North Peace Leisure Pool Fort St. John North
16-Apr-2024 to 11-Jun-2024
Start Date     Tue 16-Apr-2024     06:30 PM to 08:30 PM
End Date       Tue 11-Jun-2024     06:30 PM to 08:30 PM
$232.65 Learn More
City Centre Aquatic Complex Coquitlam Lower Mainland
04-May-2024 to 15-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sat 04-May-2024     01:45 PM to 04:15 PM
End Date       Sat 15-Jun-2024     01:45 PM to 04:15 PM
0 Learn More
Fred Randall Pool - Edmonds Community Centre Burnaby Lower Mainland
05-May-2024 to 23-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sun 05-May-2024     02:15 PM to 04:00 PM
End Date       Sun 23-Jun-2024     02:15 PM to 04:00 PM
$112.00 Learn More
Walnut Grove Aquatic Centre Langley Lower Mainland
07-May-2024 to 28-May-2024
Start Date     Tue 07-May-2024     04:30 PM to 07:00 PM
End Date       Tue 28-May-2024     04:30 PM to 07:00 PM
$82.00 Learn More
Bonsor Pool Burnaby Lower Mainland
08-May-2024 to 05-Jun-2024
Start Date     Wed 08-May-2024     04:30 PM to 07:00 PM
End Date       Wed 05-Jun-2024     04:30 PM to 07:00 PM
$115.00 Learn More
West Vancouver Aquatic Centre West Vancouver Lower Mainland
11-May-2024 to 15-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sat 11-May-2024     09:30 AM to 11:30 AM
End Date       Sat 15-Jun-2024     09:30 AM to 11:30 AM
0 Learn More
West Vancouver Aquatic Centre West Vancouver Lower Mainland
12-May-2024 to 16-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sun 12-May-2024     09:30 AM to 11:30 AM
End Date       Sun 16-Jun-2024     09:30 AM to 11:30 AM
0 Learn More
Gordon Head Recreation Centre Victoria Island
13-May-2024 to 10-Jun-2024
Start Date     Mon 13-May-2024     06:00 PM to 08:30 PM
End Date       Mon 10-Jun-2024     06:00 AM to 08:30 PM
$109.00 Learn More
Newton Recreation Centre Surrey Lower Mainland
16-May-2024 to 30-May-2024
Start Date     Thu 16-May-2024     04:00 PM to 07:30 PM
End Date       Thu 30-May-2024     04:00 PM to 07:30 PM
0 Learn More
Sungod Recreation Delta Lower Mainland
18-May-2024 to 22-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sat 18-May-2024     11:30 AM to 01:15 PM
End Date       Sat 22-Jun-2024     09:00 AM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
Recreation Oak Bay Victoria Island
25-May-2024 to 08-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sat 25-May-2024     09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
End Date       Sat 08-Jun-2024     09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
0 Learn More
Eileen Dailly Leisure Pool & Fitness Centre Burnaby Lower Mainland
31-May-2024 to 21-Jun-2024
Start Date     Fri 31-May-2024     05:00 PM to 08:00 PM
End Date       Fri 21-Jun-2024     05:00 PM to 08:00 PM
$117.60 Learn More
W.C. Blair Recreation Centre Langley Lower Mainland
01-Jun-2024 to 22-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sat 01-Jun-2024     12:30 PM to 03:00 PM
End Date       Sat 22-Jun-2024     12:30 PM to 03:00 PM
$82.00 Learn More
Walnut Grove Aquatic Centre Langley Lower Mainland
04-Jun-2024 to 25-Jun-2024
Start Date     Tue 04-Jun-2024     04:30 PM to 07:00 PM
End Date       Tue 25-Jun-2024     04:30 PM to 07:00 PM
$82.00 Learn More
Surrey Sport & Leisure Complex Surrey Lower Mainland
08-Jun-2024 to 22-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sat 08-Jun-2024     09:00 AM to 12:30 PM
End Date       Sat 22-Jun-2024     09:00 AM to 12:30 PM
0 Learn More
Canada Games Aquatic Centre Kamloops Thompson-Okanagan
15-Jun-2024 to 16-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sat 15-Jun-2024     09:00 AM to 03:00 PM
End Date       Sun 16-Jun-2024     09:00 AM to 03:00 PM
$110.00 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Jewish Community Centre Vancouver Lower Mainland
15-Jun-2024 to 22-Jun-2024
Start Date     Sat 15-Jun-2024     01:00 PM to 06:00 PM
End Date       Sat 22-Jun-2024     01:00 PM to 06:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Jewish Community Centre Vancouver Lower Mainland
29-Jun-2024 to 06-Jul-2024
Start Date     Sat 29-Jun-2024     01:00 AM to 06:00 PM
End Date       Sat 06-Jul-2024     01:00 AM to 06:00 PM
0 Learn More
Strathcona Gardens Pool Campbell River Island
02-Jul-2024 to 05-Jul-2024
Start Date     Tue 02-Jul-2024     01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
End Date       Fri 05-Jul-2024     01:00 AM to 04:00 PM
$78.60 Learn More
Winskill Aquatic & Fitness Centre Delta Lower Mainland
02-Jul-2024 to 11-Jul-2024
Start Date     Tue 02-Jul-2024     10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
End Date       Thu 11-Jul-2024     10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
0 Learn More
Rainbow Recreation Centre Salt Spring Island Island
02-Jul-2024 to 05-Jul-2024
Start Date     Tue 02-Jul-2024     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
End Date       Fri 05-Jul-2024     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
$175.00 Learn More
Fred Randall Pool - Edmonds Community Centre Burnaby Lower Mainland
02-Jul-2024 to 18-Jul-2024
Start Date     Tue 02-Jul-2024     09:00 AM to 11:00 AM
End Date       Thu 18-Jul-2024     09:00 AM to 11:00 AM
$112.00 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - White Rock White Rock Lower Mainland
06-Jul-2024 to 07-Jul-2024
Start Date     Sat 06-Jul-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
End Date       Sun 07-Jul-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Matsqui Recreation Centre Abbotsford Lower Mainland
06-Jul-2024 to 07-Jul-2024
Start Date     Sat 06-Jul-2024     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
End Date       Sun 07-Jul-2024     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Matsqui Recreation Centre Abbotsford Lower Mainland
06-Jul-2024 to 07-Jul-2024
Start Date     Sat 06-Jul-2024     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
End Date       Sun 07-Jul-2024     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Tong Louie Family YMCA Surrey Lower Mainland
06-Jul-2024 to 07-Jul-2024
Start Date     Sat 06-Jul-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
End Date       Sun 07-Jul-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
Esquimalt Recreation Centre Victoria Island
08-Jul-2024 to 12-Jul-2024
Start Date     Mon 08-Jul-2024     02:30 PM to 05:00 PM
End Date       Fri 12-Jul-2024     02:30 PM to 05:00 PM
$100.00 Learn More
Armstrong-Spallumbeen Parks & Recreation Armstrong Thompson-Okanagan
08-Jul-2024 to 12-Jul-2024
Start Date     Mon 08-Jul-2024     09:00 AM to 11:00 AM
End Date       Fri 12-Jul-2024     09:00 AM to 11:00 AM
$200.00 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Jewish Community Centre Vancouver Lower Mainland
13-Jul-2024 to 20-Jul-2024
Start Date     Sat 13-Jul-2024     01:00 PM to 06:00 PM
End Date       Sat 20-Jul-2024     01:00 AM to 06:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Abbotsford Recreation Centre Abbotsford Lower Mainland
13-Jul-2024 to 14-Jul-2024
Start Date     Sat 13-Jul-2024     09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
End Date       Sun 14-Jul-2024     09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
0 Learn More
Fred Randall Pool - Edmonds Community Centre Burnaby Lower Mainland
23-Jul-2024 to 08-Aug-2024
Start Date     Tue 23-Jul-2024     09:00 AM to 11:00 AM
End Date       Thu 08-Aug-2024     09:00 AM to 11:00 AM
$112.00 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - White Rock White Rock Lower Mainland
27-Jul-2024 to 28-Jul-2024
Start Date     Sat 27-Jul-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
End Date       Sun 28-Jul-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Tong Louie Family YMCA Surrey Lower Mainland
27-Jul-2024 to 28-Jul-2024
Start Date     Sat 27-Jul-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
End Date       Sun 28-Jul-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
Winskill Aquatic & Fitness Centre Delta Lower Mainland
30-Jul-2024 to 08-Aug-2024
Start Date     Tue 30-Jul-2024     10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
End Date       Thu 08-Aug-2024     10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Maple Ridge Leisure Centre Maple Ridge Lower Mainland
03-Aug-2024 to 04-Aug-2024
Start Date     Sat 03-Aug-2024     08:30 AM to 01:30 PM
End Date       Sun 04-Aug-2024     08:30 AM to 01:30 PM
0 Learn More
Rainbow Recreation Centre Salt Spring Island Island
06-Aug-2024 to 09-Aug-2024
Start Date     Tue 06-Aug-2024     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
End Date       Fri 09-Aug-2024     10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
$175.00 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Jewish Community Centre Vancouver Lower Mainland
10-Aug-2024 to 17-Aug-2024
Start Date     Sat 10-Aug-2024     01:00 PM to 06:00 PM
End Date       Sat 17-Aug-2024     01:00 PM to 06:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - Tong Louie Family YMCA Surrey Lower Mainland
17-Aug-2024 to 18-Aug-2024
Start Date     Sat 17-Aug-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
End Date       Sun 18-Aug-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
LIT Aquatics - White Rock White Rock Lower Mainland
17-Aug-2024 to 18-Aug-2024
Start Date     Sat 17-Aug-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
End Date       Sun 18-Aug-2024     12:00 PM to 05:00 PM
0 Learn More
Cowichan Aquatic Centre Duncan Island
09-Sep-2024 to 13-Sep-2024
Start Date     Mon 09-Sep-2024     04:00 PM to 06:00 PM
End Date       Fri 13-Sep-2024     04:00 PM to 06:00 PM
$99.00 Learn More
Prince George Aquatic Centre Prince George North
20-Oct-2024 to 10-Nov-2024
Start Date     Sun 20-Oct-2024     02:00 PM to 05:30 PM
End Date       Sun 10-Nov-2024     02:00 PM to 05:30 PM
$202.61 Learn More
Prince George Aquatic Centre Prince George North
11-Jan-2025 to 25-Jan-2025
Start Date     Sat 11-Jan-2025     12:30 PM to 04:45 PM
End Date       Sat 25-Jan-2025     12:30 PM to 04:45 PM
$205.23 Learn More
magnifying-glass help vest doctor sea swim twitter-black-shape next cancel float hotel-receptionist support do-not-disturb medical-kit cross-out back lifesaver shopping-cart-of-checkered-design shopping-cart-of-checkered-design add minus youtube cancel-button shopping-cart-of-checkered-design add minus youtube cancel-button rubbish-bin close suitcase group settings online-learning